As it is known that cricket has been one of the most spectacular and popular sports of world. It has been prayed in India like any other sports of the world. Just like football is for Brazil in the same way cricket is for India. For many years in India has been only playing cricket just on the international level just like a country. The revolution in the way of cricket when the idea of Twenty- 20 championship and EPL was brought as a combination in the world of cricket introduced by Mr. Lalit Modi and BCCI in the year 2008 after India won T-20 world cup in the year 2007.  The idea of this change was taken from the EPL i.e. English Premier League of football where we have clubs from different cities making their way to reach the top and get the Barclays trophy. The IPL (Indian Premier League) is a Twenty-20 cricket tournament played in India. Twenty20 cricket is a limited over form of cricket where both sides have just 20 overs to score as many runs as possible without losing all their wickets. Initially there were 8 teams participating in this year in the year 2008 from major cities like Delhi, Punjab, Kolkata, Rajasthan, Mumbai , Hyderabad etc. plays each other over 72 games before an eliminator and two qualifiers discern who will play each other in the final. Once the 72 league matches have been played, the top two sides play each other in the first qualifier. The winner automatically goes through to the final. The eliminator is then played between the 3rd and 4th side. The winner of eliminator then plays the loser of the first qualifier in what is called the second qualifier. The winner of the second qualifier goes on to play the winner of the first qualifier in the final. The teams for cricket being financed or sponsored by the business groups like Reliance, Kingfisher, Deccan Airlines, Royal Challengers and many known personalities like Sharukh Khan, Pretty Zinta etc. They gave sponsorship to these teams and make them play trying to win the IPL trophy. The IPL offers a total of 25 crores in prize money for champions 10 crores , for runner up 7.5 crores, for third place 3.75 crores and in fourth place it is 3.75 crores. There is no prize for the remaining teams.  It must be noted that IPL rules mandate that half of the prize money must be given to the players. This rule makes the game more interesting for players and they try to give their best during matches. This league gives chances to  many new faces and some of these new faces make their way into the Indian team like  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan and many more. As we speak off about this league it has completed its 6 seasons and yet has a great popularity all around the world. This league has given chance to many new players to show their talents and fulfil their dreams. The players that participate in the IPL are not limited to India many renowned plays of other countries also play for the teams like Chris Gayle has played for Royal Challengers Rajasthan, Lasith Malinga has played for Mumbai Indians, Andrew Symonds has played for Deccan Charges etc. This has also helped in making a friendly relationship between the rival teams and also among the nations. As IPL is cluster of the players that are new as well old, it gives a fair chance of competitions for the new players and gives them to learn some new thing and tricks from the experienced players lie Chris Gayle, Ricky Ponting. It has been beneficial for the new players as they get experience playing with experienced players, the chance to show their talent and can get opportunity of selecting in Indian cricket team. IPL is beneficial for the country also as IPL is expected to bring the BCCI an income of approximately US$1. 6 billion, over a period of five to ten years and it helps in building relation between overseas country.

Group 3Topics-(IPL & Seven Sisters Of India)
Name Enrollment Number
Annu KumariA12405212049
Swati KaushikA12405212021
Deepansh PandeyA12405212013
Ishan SharmaA12405212011
Pratikhya Lony A12405212040